# Grand Commandery of Knights Templar Of the State of Louisiana

Allan K. Bean GRAND COMMANDER



Joe Dan Gibbs GRAND RECORDER

JONESVILLE, LOUISIANA

11 MARCH 2024

GENERAL ORDER NO. 1 SERIES 2024-2025

## **GENERAL ORDER NO. 1**

To the Officers and Members of the Grand Commandery, the Constituent Commanderies within the jurisdiction of and holding allegiance to the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Louisiana, and to whom it may concern:

### **GREETINGS**:

The One Hundred and Sixty first (161st) Annual Conclave of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of Louisiana was held March 2nd, 2024, A.O. 906.

The following Officers elected and appointed, Standing and Special Committees, and Division Commanders are hereby announced.

ELECTED OFFICERS	
Allan K. Bean	Right Eminent Grand Commander
Kenneth K. Bell, Jr.	Very Eminent Deputy Grand Commander
Michael A. Watts	Eminent Grand Generalissimo
Brad E. Williams	Eminent Grand Captain General
C. Kenneth Dorhauer	Eminent Grand Senior Warden
Dexter T. Downs	Eminent Grand Junior Warden
W. Glen Girard	Eminent Grand Treasurer
Joe D. Gibbs	Eminent Grand Recorder
Robert E. Durham, Jr. HPGC	Grand Recorder Emeritus
APPOINTED OFFICERS	
Rev. Billy L. Taylor	Eminent Grand Prelate
Mark A. St. John	Eminent Grand Standard Bearer
Ray L. Lewis, Jr.	Eminent Grand Sword Bearer
Michael B. Blaylock	Eminent Grand Warder
C. Duane Tharp	Eminent Grand Sentinel
Galen D. Berne	Inspector General
Michael S. Morris	Deputy Inspector General
Shawn M. Smith	Grand Musician
Randall G. Holden	Grand Photographer

\_\_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_ \_

#### **DIVISION COMMANDERS**

DIVISION No. 1		
Ascension #6, Shreveport; Monroe #7, Monroe; Bethlehem #20, Winnfield; Jerusalem #30, Coushatta		
Scotty D. Adams	Division Commander	
James G. "Rusty" Russell	Deputy Division Commander	
DIVISION No. 2		
Trinity #8, Alexandria; Malta #12, Lake Charles; Payen #16, Lafayette; Rhodes #17, Leesville; Disciples #31, Houma		
Jay N. Hartley	Division Commander	
Joseph A. Giroir, III	Deputy Division Commander	
DIVISION No. 3		
Indivisible Friends #1, Gretna; Jacques deMolay #2, Kenner; Plains #11, Baton Rouge; St. Paul #27, Hammond; Istrouma #28, Baton Rouge; C.A. Everett #29, Slidell		
Eddie A. LeBouef, III	Division Commander	
Gerard Ruth	Deputy Division Commander	

STANDING COMMITTEES		
JURISPRUDENCE	CREDENTIALS and REGISTRATION	
Adam C. Patrick, Chairman	J. Keith Gates, Chairman	
Mark O. Melder, PhD	M. Cash Melville	
Richard D. Morgan	Albert G. Simms, Jr.	
STATE OF THE ORDER AND ADVANCEMENT	FINANCE	
Kenneth K. Bell, Jr., Chairman	Kenneth K. Bell, Jr., Chairman	
Michael A. Watts	Michael A. Watts	
Brad E. Williams	Brad E. Williams	
C. Kenneth Dorhauer	W. Glen Girard	
NECROLOGY	APPEALS and GRIEVANCES	
Rev. Troy J. Dennard, Chairman	J. Keith Gates, Chairman	
W. Bryan Price	Woody D. Bilyeu	
Rev. Billy L. Taylor	Billy E. Barnes	
AUDIT	AMERICAN MASONIC FRATERNAL	

Anthony Radosti, Chairman	L. Chad Koelling, Chairman
Camille J. "Buddy" Guidry, Jr.	Dennis F. Snoddy
Mark A. St. John	F. Deas Dempsey
HOLY LAND PILGRIMAGE	
Rev. Dennis F. Snoddy, Chairman	
Rev. Thomas F. Harrison	
Rev. Billy L. Taylor	

SPECIAL	COMMITTEES
MEMBERSHIP	DEMOLAY & YOUTH
C. Kenneth Dorhauer, Chairman	Wilson O. Cook, Chairman
Scotty E. Adams	Frank N. du Treil, Jr.
Jay N. Hartley	M. Darin West
Eddie A. LeBouef, III	Stuart R. Averitt
James G. "Rusty" Russell	
Joseph A. Giroir, III	ANNUAL CONCLAVE ARRANGEMENTS
Gerard Ruth	W. Keith Powell, Chairman
	F. Deas Dempsey
EDUCATION FOUNDATION	J. Keith Gates
John F. Knox, Jr., Chairman - 2026	M. Cash Melville
Anthony Radosti - 2027	Kenneth K. Bell, Jr.
Thomas L. Kussman 2028	
V. Eugene Dawson- 2024	EDUCATION
Samuel B Owens, 2025	Dexter T. Downs, Chairman
Joe Dan Gibbs, Grand Recorder	Eddie A. LeBoeuf, III
	H. Barlow Holley
KNIGHTS TEMPLAR EYE FOUNDATION	
Joseph A. Giroir, III, Chairman	CORRESPONDENCE
Albert G. Simms, Jr.	Taylor P. Nauta, Chairman
Kenneth K. Bell, Jr.	Joseph A. Giroir, III
	F. Deas Dempsey
PUBLIC RELATIONS	
Troy J. Jones, Chairman	PERPETUAL MEMBERSHIP
M. Cash Melville	John F. Knox, Jr., Chairman
Eddie A. LeBoeuf, III	Joe Dan Gibbs
Harry Bermudez	W. Glen Girard

HOSPITALITY And BANQUET	CADRE
Carolyn Edgars	Sam Owens
Beckie Williams	Michael A. Watts
Sharon Powell	Troy J. Jones
Janet Giroir	Kenneth M. Mayer
Sandy Cornet	Eddie A. LeBoeuf, III
Bobbie Jo Dorhauer	Jay N. Hartley
Natalie Giroir	

#### 162nd ANNUAL CONCLAVE

The One Hundred and Sixty Second (162nd) annual conclave of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of the State of Louisiana will convene on Feb 20-23, 2025 in Alexandria, Louisiana.

#### PROCLAMATION

It is hereby ordered that this General Order be read in open Commandery at the first stated Conclave held after its receipt and the officers and members shall be governed accordingly.

Given under my hand and the seal of the Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of the State of Louisiana at Jonesville in The Great State of Louisiana on the 11th day of March, in the year of our Lord Two Thousand Twenty-Four, AO 906.



By Order Of:

Attest:

Allan K. Bean Grand Commander

Joe Dan Gibbs Grand Recorder

EVERY CHRISTIAN MASON A KNIGHTS TEMPLAR